## List of Banks permitted to operate as Bharat Bill Payment Operating Unit (BBPOU) under Bharat Bill Payment System (BBPS) in India – Position as on October 25, 2023

Sr. No.	Name of the Banks
1	Airtel Payments Bank Limited
2	A.P. Mahesh Co-operative Urban Bank Limited
3	AU Small Finance Bank Limited
4	Axis Bank Limited
5	Bandhan Bank Limited
6	Bank of Baroda <sup>µ</sup>
7	Canara Bank $^{\Omega}$
8	Capital Small Finance Bank Limited
9	City Union Bank Limited
10	DBS Bank India Limited
11	Dhanlaxmi Bank Limited
12	Dombivli Nagari Sahakari Bank Ltd.
13	Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited
14	GP Parsik Sahakari Bank Ltd., Kalwa, Thane
15	HDFC Bank Limited
16	ICICI Bank Limited
17	IDBI Bank Limited
18	IDFC FIRST Bank Limited
19	Indian Bank <sup><math>\pi</math></sup>
20	Indian Overseas Bank
21	IndusInd Bank Limited
22	Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.
23	Jio Payments Bank Ltd.
24	Kerala Gramin Bank
25	Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
26	Paytm Payments Bank Limited
27	Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank
28	Punjab & Maharashtra Co-Operative Bank Limited
29	Punjab National Bank <sup>α</sup>
30	Punjab & Sind Bank
31	RBL Bank Limited
32	Standard Chartered Bank
33	State Bank of India
34	SVC Co-operative Bank Limited
35	Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited
36	TJSB Sahakari Bank Limited
37	The Catholic Syrian Bank Limited
38	The Federal Bank Limited
39	The Gujarat State Co-Operative Bank Limited
40	The Jammu and Kashmir Bank Limited
41	The Kalupur Commercial Co-operative Bank Limited
42	The Lakshmi Vilas Bank Limited

43	UCO Bank
44	Union Bank of India <sup><math>\beta</math></sup>
45	Yes Bank Limited

 $\mu$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated January 02, 2019, Vijaya Bank and Dena Bank amalgamated with the Bank of Baroda with effect from April 01, 2019.

 $\alpha$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated March 4, 2020, Oriental Bank of Commerce and United Bank of India amalgamated with Punjab National Bank with effect from April 01, 2020.

 $\beta$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated March 4, 2020, Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank amalgamated with Union Bank of India with effect from April 01, 2020.

 $\Omega$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated March 4, 2020, Syndicate Bank amalgamated with Canara Bank with effect from April 01, 2020.

 $\pi$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated March 4, 2020, Allahabad Bank amalgamated with Indian Bank with effect from April 01, 2020.