S No.	Name of the Banks
1	Airtel Payments Bank Limited
2	American Express Banking Corporation
3	A. P. Mahesh Co-operative Urban Bank Limited
4	Au Small Finance Bank Limited
5	Axis Bank Limited
6	Bandhan Bank Limited
7	Bank of Baroda <sup>₄</sup>
8	Bank of India
9	Bank of Maharashtra
10	Barclays Bank PLC
11	Canara Bank $^{\Omega}$
12	Central Bank of India
13	Citi Bank N.A.
14	City Union Bank Limited
15	DBS Bank India Limited
16	DCB Bank Limited
17	Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited
18	ESAF Small Finance Bank Limited
19	Fincare Small Finance Bank Limited
20	Fino Payments Bank Limited
21	First Rand Bank
22	HDFC Bank Limited
23	ICICI Bank Limited
24	IDBI Bank Limited
25	IDFC FIRST Bank Limited
26	Indian Bank <sup><math>\pi</math></sup>
27	Indian Overseas Bank
28	IndusInd Bank Limited
29	Jana Small Finance Bank Limited
30	Jio Payments Bank Limited
31	Karnataka Bank Limited
32	Karnataka Gramin Bank
33	Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank
34	Karur Vysya Bank Limited
35	Kerala Gramin Bank
36	Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
37	Lakshmi Vilas Bank Limited
38	North East Small Finance Bank Ltd
39	NSDL Payments Bank Limited
40	Paytm Payments Bank Limited
41	Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank

## List of banks permitted to issue pre-paid cards in India as on November 18, 2024

42	Punjab National Bank <sup>α</sup>
43	Punjab & Sind Bank
44	SBM BANK (INDIA) LTD.
45	Shivalik Small Finance Bank Limited
46	South Indian Bank Limited
47	Standard Chartered Bank
48	State Bank of India®
49	Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited
50	The Ahmedabad Mercantile Co-operative Bank Limited
51	The Catholic Syrian Bank Limited
52	The Dhanlaxmi Bank Limited
53	The Federal Bank Limited
54	The Gujarat State Co-operative Bank Limited
55	The New India Co-operative Bank Limited
56	The Rajasthan State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
57	TJSB Sahakari Bank Limited
58	RBL Bank Limited
59	The Saraswat Co-operative Bank Limited
60	UCO Bank
61	Union Bank of India <sup>β</sup>
62	Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited (Only for FASTag issuance facility)
63	Yes Bank Limited

@ As per the Government of India order dated February 22, 2017 regarding acquisition of State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of Mysore, State Bank of Patiala, State Bank of Travancore by State Bank of India, the erstwhile associate banks of SBI have merged with SBI with effect from April 1, 2017.

 $\mu$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated January 02, 2019, Vijaya Bank and Dena Bank amalgamated with the Bank of Baroda with effect from April 01, 2019.

 $\alpha$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated March 4, 2020, Oriental Bank of Commerce and United Bank of India amalgamated with Punjab National Bank with effect from April 01, 2020.

 $\beta$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated March 4, 2020, Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank amalgamated with Union Bank of India with effect from April 01, 2020.  $\Omega$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated March 4, 2020, Syndicate Bank amalgamated with Canara Bank with effect from April 01, 2020.

 $\pi$  As per the Government of India Gazette Notification dated March 4, 2020, Allahabad Bank amalgamated into Indian Bank with effect from April 01, 2020.