

RBI@90 All India Public Sector Badminton Tournament at Bengaluru

To mark the 90th year of its service to the nation, the Reserve Bank of India, hosted RBI@90 All India Public Sector Badminton Tournament at Bengaluru from January 02-05, 2025. The tournament was played across 7 formats: Men's Singles, Women's Singles, Men's Doubles, Women's Doubles, Mixed Doubles, Men's Team & Women's Team.

In the team championship event, teams from 15 public sector institutions participated comprising, Coal India Limited, Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited, Employee State Insurance Corporation, Steel Authority of India Limited, Life Insurance Corporation of India, Oil India Limited, Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited, Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Limited, Airports Authority of India, Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited, Food Corporation of India, New India Assurance Limited, NLC India Limited, Central Warehousing Corporation and Reserve Bank of India. Around 200 players participated in the matches.

The event commenced with an Opening Ceremony on January 02, 2025 with introduction of the teams and players. The final matches for team championships were played on January 03, 2025, and the final matches for singles, doubles and mixed doubles were played on January 05, 2025.

Shri T. Rabi Sankar, Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India gave away the prizes to winners of the team championship matches in a prize distribution ceremony held in the evening of January 03, 2025. The winners of singles, doubles, mixed doubles in both Men and Women category were awarded the prizes during the closing ceremony held on January 05, 2025.

The results of final matches are as follows:

- **O** Men's team championship:
 - Winner Reserve Bank of India
 - Runner's Up Oil India Limited
- **O** Women's team championship:
 - Winner Airports Authority of India
 - Runner's Up Food Corporation of India
- Men's Singles:
 - Winner Kiran George (Reserve Bank of India)
 - Runner's Up Bhargav S (Airports Authority of India)

- **O** Women's Singles:
 - Winner Anmol Kharb (Airports Authority of India)
 - Runner's Up Malvika Bansod (Reserve Bank of India)
- Men's Doubles:
 - Winner Anjan Buragohain and Ranjan Buragohain (Reserve Bank of India)
 - Runner's Up Shivam Sharma and Sunjith S (Reserve Bank of India)
- **O** Women's Doubles:
 - > Winner Gayatri Rawat and Mansi Rawat (Airports Authority of India)
 - Runner's Up Priya Konjengban and Ritika Thaker (Airports Authority of India)
- Mixed Doubles:
 - Winner Sunjith S and Maneesha K (Reserve Bank of India)
 - > Runner's Up Nithin H V and Ritika Thaker (Airports Authority of India)

Major matches of the tournament were streamed live on the Reserve Bank of India's YouTube channel.

Press Release: 2024-2025/1856

(Puneet Pancholy) Chief General Manager